Alchemy Reigns to continue

Well, it’s been almost a year now, but I think I have resolved all of the issues I needed to before starting work on Alchemy Reigns. Several other story ideas have been amalgamated into it and I think it’s now at the stage that I just sit down and continue writing. One interesting point is how I keep track of it this time. I am seriously considering posting it up on GitHub as I am writing it. The reasons for this are simple

  1. it will keep it under version control
  2. it will allow me to keep using Git (yay!)
  3. it will allow people to submit spelling/grammer fixes

Of course the downside is that people may read a section and then see that it has changed, or that certain events are cut/moved/revealed at a later date.

I guess it’s a risk the reader takes, but in all honesty, I rarely go back and change things. My books/stories are like films and I generally write them from start to finish. Except in this case, I can see it being a multi-book story. Which both pleases me and terrifies me to the very core. With time at a premium it takes a large push to finish a book. OK, so I did write about 150,000 words in a little under two months, but that was HARD GOING!!!

Well, we’ll see how it turns out

Pete

    • Nick Hardman
    • November 28th, 2011

    Can’t wait to read it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment